Adobe FlashPlayer End Of Life

Advert

Adobe FlashPlayer End Of Life

Home Forums Subscription issues and Digital magazines Adobe FlashPlayer End Of Life

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Steve Rowbotham
    Participant
      @steverowbotham77083

As a complete novice I have just bought a Stuart Oscillator kit, and like many others have some questions on machining sequence for the standard. From associated threads I discovered that this engine was covered in detail over 5 editions commencing 4396, and so took out a subscription to gain access to the on-line archive. However, on attempting to open the document I got the message that Flashplayer V9 or above is required, and on trying to find a download for MacBook found that Fashplayer went 'End Of Life' Dec 2020. Is there anyone out there who can advise how to view these older online editions without having Flashplayer, and/or point me to other helpful articles on the Stuart Oscillator. Please bear in mind when composing your response that I am a complete novice regarding model engineering, and fairly illiterate on all things IT!

Advert
      Steve Rowbotham
      Participant
        @steverowbotham77083
        Michael Gilligan
        Participant
          @michaelgilligan61133

Do a search for Adobe Flash __ using the search box on the home page

**LINK** : https://www.model-engineer.co.uk

You should find several threads … one or more of which will give you guidance.

Most notably : One recent thread mentioned that the iPad works O.K.

Despite the fact that Steve Jobs refused to put Flash on them !!

MichaelG.

5a72a77f-4fc8-4049-8bfe-a816be8db36e.jpeg

Steve Rowbotham
          Participant
            @steverowbotham77083

Thanks for the reply Michael, still struggling with MacBook but will keep trying and post if I find a solution.

Stuart Smith 5
            Participant
              @stuartsmith5

Steve