By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more
Forum sponsored by:
Forum sponsored by Allendale Jan 24th

MEW Just gets better

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
John Wood116/05/2009 16:29:59
116 forum posts
I just wanted to say that, in my opinion, since David took over the magazine it just gets better and better with each issue. I am fairly new to the hobby but, largely due to MEW my workshop is getting fitted out sensibly and without too much cost and I am now turning out much better work as a result.

The signs are already there that David is working his magic on ME magazine as well and I think that, between the two the Model Engineering fraternity can look forward to a period of sustained growth and increased enthusiasm.

My personal thanks to David and I'm sure I speak for very many others.

All the best

John Wood1
Fred Graham 112/06/2009 17:15:33
13 forum posts
Hi

I have to agree with John Wood about David Clark. He seems to have an instinct for what the readers want and he is a good listener who responds to comment, good or not so good, in positive manner.

The format keeps on getting better and I like the contributors photos (of themselves) as you feel that you know them without ever meeting.

I look forward to Davids evaluation of the survey and hope that marine plant has a slightly larger coverage, but them I am biased more than a little. Marine plant seems to generate lots of innovative ideas or variations on old ideas from many contributors where scope for new ideas on the more popular locos and traction engines is limited by the constraints of the prototype.

I am still, however, in awe of the output of such models with the quality and finish which exponents achieve.

Meantime all the best to readers and thanks to David and the ME Team

Fred Graham
David Clark 112/06/2009 19:46:04
3357 forum posts
112 photos
10 articles
Hey,
Slow down.
I Won't be able to get my head through the door.