Forum sponsored by Allendale Jan 24th

lathe and other modeling equipment

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Angela Brown 105/05/2020 12:27:49
3 forum posts
4 photos

Hi all

I need some help and advice. Dad passed away February and I have a whole shed/workshop full of engineering and modeling equipment and tools. I have a lathe, drilling machine X 2, other machine bits and tools coming out of every cupboard. He was an engineer by trade but loved making steam locomotives out of brass. Any ideas on best way to find homes for all this.

Any ideas gratefully received.

Angie

Michael Gilligan05/05/2020 13:43:37
16633 forum posts
724 photos

Sorry for your loss, Angela

I would suggest an advertisement on this very site

... See the column to your right >>>

If you could post some photos into an Album, I’m sure we will all be happy to help with identification.

Like all new members, you will probably need to look at this: **LINK**

https://www.model-engineer.co.uk/forums/postings.asp?th=103028&p=1

MichaelG.

Peter Hall05/05/2020 13:50:58
114 forum posts
1 photos

Sad news about your Dad.

You may find the following link useful.

https://www.model-engineer.co.uk/news/article/disposing-of-a-workshop/22007

Pete

Angela Brown 107/05/2020 11:12:53
3 forum posts
4 photos

Dear Michael and Pete