By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Paul Lousick

Here is a list of all the postings Paul Lousick has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Accessing Digital Issues
18/07/2019 04:26:21

I use Firefox on Windows 7 and can access the MEW archives. It did prompt me to update Adobe Flash but I clicked on the "-" icon to not update and it opened in my old Flash.

I do not like the way Adobe prompts you every month or so to update their software and normally ignore the message. There are also scam programs that use Flase updates to install viruses on your computer so check first where the message originates.

Paul

Edited By Paul Lousick on 18/07/2019 04:27:04

Thread: A few newbie questions, sorry
16/07/2019 10:42:36

Hi Mark,

I am not a Myford expert but if one of your oilers is always full could mean that you have very good oil seals or the port to the bearings is blocked. If it is blocked there would be no oil getting to the bearings.

Paul

Thread: Barrier Cream
16/07/2019 10:33:58

Jim,

Bought Gloves in a Bottle from Repco, (the car spare parts supplier). Should be one near you somewhere.

Paul.

Edited By Paul Lousick on 16/07/2019 10:34:25

16/07/2019 07:45:57

Let me know what you think of the product

16/07/2019 04:47:20

Jim,

My hands are in oil & grease, etc every day and I have to wash often which leaves my hands dry and cracked therefore use barrier creams and moisturisers. Our chemists in Oz sell a great moisturiser called "Tough Hands" and is advertised as used by brick layers and concrete workers. It is very thick, dries quickly and is not greasy. One of the best barrier creams which I have used is sold by Repco automotive and called "Gloves in a Bottle". Not cheap but you only need a few drops. Advertising blurb says you can even put your hand in acid after applying. Have not tried this, but great for everything else.

Paul