By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Derek Lane 2

Here is a list of all the postings Derek Lane 2 has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: From the ground up!
09/04/2019 21:16:29

I am no expert but all the bits I have seen that plate does not appear on other ML4 s that I have seen around.

Thread: A close shave or why safety glasses are a must
09/04/2019 11:13:05

Posted by larry phelan 1 on 09/04/2019 11:01:13:

It,s a rear gift,given to few,but needed by many. You might manage your shop minus a finger or two,but without your eyes ???????. That,s a No No !

Not something that anyone would want but I disagree after seeing this

Edited By Derek Lane 2 on 09/04/2019 11:14:50

09/04/2019 10:34:07

It does not matter what hobby people persuethey should be aware of dangers. As many know I would like to eventually get some equipment and make some models in metal whether it be a small steam engine or a train. At the moment I do a lot of wood turning and have had a piece fly off of the lathe hitting me full in the face, wood had hidden faults in it .I was prudent enough to have some protective equipment on not only for the protection of things hitting me in the face but also lung protection.

I may look silly wearing it but it is my safety I worry about more. The jacket has a high neck line which when closed looks like a poloneck jumper

Safety

Thread: Simple WorkshopTips
07/04/2019 10:57:27

The tubes that denture cleaning tablets come in are a handy storage source from holding scrollsaw blades to swarf collectors with magnets inside as well as keeping drill bits and the like in. The ones we get have a lid that has no printing on them so permanent markers can be used to identify the contents

We use the tablets to remove tea stains in cups

Edited By Derek Lane 2 on 07/04/2019 10:58:25

Thread: Fixed vertical metal bandsaw?
29/03/2019 23:42:53