By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Richard Marks

Here is a list of all the postings Richard Marks has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Poor websites
26/01/2021 21:07:50

Bill

Look on youtube for a steam raising blower and there is a video of how to make one, I made one roughly following his plans and it was not diificult and I had most of the bits in the junk box.

Thread: Drawing for a whistle
12/01/2021 15:10:57

Try Kennions

Thread: Free inserts.
12/12/2020 14:16:56

Me too Mr Stephen Sir.

Thread: Jim Cox's books on Electric Motors
10/11/2020 21:52:35

When I was an apprentice back in the early 60s I would have the job of disposing of all the unrepairable and scrap tvs etc, the shop was next to an old bombsite so on a saturday afternoon there was an enormous bonfire of cabinets etc and all the tubes were lined up against the far wall screens facing forward and a few rocks made a mess of them, nobody complained or said anything as it was where everybody dumped there rubbish. eventually in the late 60s it was made into a car park fortunately the shop had closed by then and I had moved on so they didn't have anyone to blame for the piles of junk. just a thought, does anybody remember the horrible smell of a burning horsehair mattress, absolutely evil stink.

10/11/2020 17:08:04

John

An engineer I worked with was working on a set with one these and he left the shielding off as he worked, the next thing an ambulance was called and he was taken to hospital with severe radiation around his mid section, although he survived he was unable to perform with his wife afterwards, I had to go and sort out the TV out and the fault turned out to be a fault in the focus circuit.

10/11/2020 13:42:01

John