By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Steviegtr

Here is a list of all the postings Steviegtr has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: How Many Barristers Needed To Change An Ink Cartridge?
16/04/2021 19:21:15

Read post wrongly

Steve.

Edited By Steviegtr on 16/04/2021 19:23:50

Thread: Hello from the Pacific Northwest
16/04/2021 14:37:59

Welcome Zeb, from afar.

Steve.

Thread: Threaded milling cutters
16/04/2021 13:56:52

Sounds like the Clarkson type. If they are ,did you get a collet holder with the machine.

Steve.

P.S Try concentrate how to post pictures. Makes answering problems , soo much easier.

Thread: Covid
15/04/2021 12:14:07

I just watch the daily Covid news from Dr John Campbell on youtube. At least everything he says is backed up by data sheets.

Steve.

Thread: BSP tap needed
14/04/2021 17:41:11
Posted by pgrbff on 14/04/2021 17:18:26:

As a woodworker I don't often need taps. I want to make up a mixing valve for my sandblaster and need to tap a 1/4" BSP hole in the side of a 1 1/4" iron tube. I'd prefer to buy only one tap and I'm not sure which would be the best choice. Are BSP threads always tapered?

No, there are tapered & none tapered. This has been covered before somewhere on here.

Steve.

Thread: Help from the collective wisdom re ME 32 &40 TPI on a Myford 254S
13/04/2021 15:32:55
Posted by SillyOldDuffer on 13/04/2021 11:33:47:
Posted by Darrell McCulloch on 13/04/2021 10:44:37:

Farkkikng hell I am dim

Page 12 of the 254 manual does mention the train that should be the one to do it.

I best go back to preschool.

Suitably embarrassed, so I will crawl away and not bother any one any more and drift off into my insignificance

Ciao