By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Ian Skeldon 2

Here is a list of all the postings Ian Skeldon 2 has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Dementia
20/01/2020 17:34:09

Sorry to hear of your sad position 34046. I work in health care and as far as I know there are several different types of dementia but sadly none of them are preferable to any of the other types of dementia. As far as I know there is no way of predicting or preventing these conditions, although long term exposure to head trauma (even very mild) is thought to be one cause. I think some medications can slow down the progress in the earlier stages but it really is a horrible illness to witness.

Thread: Arc Euro Trade website down
19/01/2020 21:23:50

Thanks for the heads up ketan.

Thread: Last Night's Astro Image
17/01/2020 22:25:38

Have to admit that I haven't got a clue about nebula this and that or ha filters but just looking at the photos makes me think about the scale of everything, if I look up at home I can only see a few stars, so to see just how many stars are out there is mind numbing, by the way, please don't correct me about what are stars and what are other things, I just like there beauty and can live happily not knowing the difference.

Great thought producing photos Neil.

Thread: Sound recording
16/01/2020 10:57:01
Posted by Steviegtr on 15/01/2020 23:23:01:

There is a saying . Fight fire with fire. I had the same problem in a terrace house. The bedroom backing on to mine was a young girl with a boyfriend. Yes you guessed. Humping till 3 & 4 am. I complained to the parents & got nowhere. So I set up my hi fi. With the sub up against the wall. When I was ready to go out I set a high base song on a repeat & switched the system on. It was not loud but the base was insane. Strangely the noises stopped. Just wait until they are asleep & give it to them. They will soon stop.