By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Clive India

Here is a list of all the postings Clive India has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Dialect expressions
19/04/2019 08:36:38

Calling someone un-eppen was popular in Lincolnshire.

Meaning clumsy, breaks anything - my wife is un-eppen.

Thread: 24v dc motor powering a drill press
22/03/2019 12:27:55

11A at 24v = 264W.

and this thing produces 950W output.

Where can I get one of these motors which surely defies the laws of physics and generates its own energy?

Where is the hidden nucleur reactor?

Thread: What Did You Do Today 2019
21/03/2019 08:52:47
Posted by Terry Kirkup on 20/03/2019 21:53:13:

I've just finished this for my lathe. laugh if you like, once a biker always...

(I'm a better biker than machinist).

Me too - but then I'm no good at biking either.

No doubt golfers might come up with something familiar to them.

Magazine editors might use a part from a linotype machine? Link

Whatever floats your boat, but I can't help thinking there are other, more comfortable, handles.

Raised a smile, thanks for posting.

Thread: What is this grinder?
16/03/2019 09:19:49
Posted by Michael Gilligan on 16/03/2019 07:05:04:
Posted by duncan webster on 16/03/2019 00:31:29:

It's exactly what it says it is ...

.... a tool for trimming ferrets surprise

Yes Michael, all ferrets need trimming occasionally.
It could take a while to ferret out one of these tools though.

Perhaps you would want to get into "hobs," "Jills," "gibs" and "sprites" and a "business"

Back to the prologue...

Thread: Metal Cutting Power Saw
14/03/2019 08:38:32
Posted by Philip Powell on 06/03/2019 20:44:20:

+1 for the Femi. I got mine from Stakseys last year, not cheap but works well with a good vice. I keep the saw under the bench a pull it out when needed and it has a surprisingly large capacity for such a small saw. Phil.