By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for mark costello 1

Here is a list of all the postings mark costello 1 has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: TIG is harder than it looks
03/01/2021 19:41:43

2 hints that might help

Dip the filler rod in the very beginning of the puddle, not towards the middle as seems to be My habit.

With Aluminum just as You dip the filler very slightly raise the torch.

I am not an expert and will not be posting any pictures of My welds, Your eyes may be too sensitive.

02/01/2021 18:48:25

Just think what You would learn after an hours talk with John now.

Thread: A white xmas
29/12/2020 20:50:29

6" here and -4° for a couple of days or two at night..

Thread: Change display font size?
28/12/2020 18:35:41

We need a "like" button and an electronic pint to Nick.

Thread: edm machines
10/12/2020 20:29:50

There must be an unspoken of club for unfinished EDM machines, similar to the Quorn cutter grinder. My electric box is done and untested.I need to make the burning head and it's ready to go, going on 7 or 8 years so far.

Thread: New scam to beware of
09/12/2020 18:54:39

When a Russian "beauty" says She is in the driveway right now waiting for Me that makes Me afraid to open the curtains. I went and hunkered down in the shop, with the doors tightly locked.winkShe won't pry Me out, the Wife can attest to that.

Thread: Level of qualifications in the UK
28/11/2020 17:29:52

Over here a local Company advertises a couple of times a year for Maintainence help, after a couple of years with no results I went and asked Someone in the Company about it. They said They had no intention of hiring a local native born mechanic. They only wanted illegal aliens. Pay was decent.

Thread: Bearing identification
27/11/2020 20:35:42